In Hip Hop History Today “MC Lyte released Seven & Seven” August 18, 1998

Seven & Seven is the sixth album released by MC Lyte. It was released on August 18, 1998, by East West Records and was produced by Milk Dee, Missy Elliott, The Neptunes, LL Cool J, Marc Kinchen, Dynamic Duo, Poke & Tone, L.E.S., Ron “Amen-Ra” Lawrence, DJ Peter Panic, MC Lyte and Nat Robinson. Seven & Seven was a critical and commercial failure and only reached #71 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums with no charting singles. The first single released from the album was the Neptunes’ produced single “I Can’t Make a Mistake”. Another Neptunes’ production “It’s All Yours” was released as a promotional single. Listen to Seven & Seven above.

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply