In Hip Hop History Today “Ja Rule Released Pain Is Love” October 2, 2001

Pain Is Love is the third studio album by rapper Ja Rule. Produced by Irv Gotti, it was released on October 2, 2001, by Def Jam and Murder Inc Records. The album received a mixed reception from critics. Pain Is Love debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 and was supported by three singles: “Livin’ It Up”, “Always on Time” and “Down Ass Bitch”. It was certified triple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for selling over 3,000,000 copies. Listen to Pain Is Love above.

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply