In HIp Hop History Today “E-40 released Breakin’ News” Sept 9, 2003

Breakin’ News is the eighth studio album by rapper E-40 released on September 9, 2003, on Sick Wid It and Jive Records. Soundscan reported that the album sold 50,000 copies in its first week on shelves.
The song “Act A Ass” featuring singer Rankin Scroo (with uncredited vocals from rappers Kaveo & Young Mugzi) is featured in the film Be Cool (2005). The song peaked at #21 on the Bubbling Under R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart, while Breakin’ News’s first single, “Quarterbackin'” featuring Clipse peaked at #8 on the same chart. Listen to Breakin’ News above.

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply